Temp banner

Discussion in 'Continual Improvement' started by PersonOne, Dec 7, 2010.

  1. PersonOne

    PersonOne New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2010
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    1
    The new christmas/holiday/x-SsSsSsmas banner is a little screwed up on my computer:( (and it's confusing)[​IMG]

    This is the main fourm place^

    [​IMG]

    Yet it is different here^

    [​IMG]
    And it is normal here^
    I think something is wrong
     
  2. Apv301

    Apv301 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1,499
    Likes Received:
    11
    Whoa I don't even get that!

    This is all I see, no matter where I go

    [​IMG]
     
  3. Robin

    Robin Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2010
    Messages:
    703
    Likes Received:
    0
    Lol :D I get a proper one with the creeper in the hat! But the logo do change size very often depending on the resolution! But I will try to get this fixed tomorrow! Just that it is so bloody complicated to change the code on a vbulletin platform, it is very complex! But I will see if I can get it done!

    But that you do not see the "header logo" is just weird! Hmm I will post here when I am done tomorrow and please report if you still see it as weird! We can't have this bad logo , it is first thing ppl see :p
     
  4. Apv301

    Apv301 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1,499
    Likes Received:
    11
    Hey I'm seeing it now, and you haven't changed anything and I haven't either.
    Does that count as weird?
     
  5. Time

    Time New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    293
    Likes Received:
    0
    Im getting the problem that is in the first pic PersonOne posted. Half of it is showing, but the other half is gone. It's too far left.
     
  6. Robin

    Robin Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2010
    Messages:
    703
    Likes Received:
    0
    this is actually really weird! But hang in there this is my first priority! we can have a bad first impression like this!
     
  7. Robin

    Robin Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2010
    Messages:
    703
    Likes Received:
    0
    So, the logo "SHOULD" look good for everyone (almost everyone?) Please take new print screens and post so I know it works properly! I would be very pleased if it works for everyone now! Even Apv should see it now :D

    Edit: I will ad somethings to it later (like some christmas presents) , BTW: Did you notice that I removed the login bar, and now it is only text, please share your thoughts about this!
     
  8. Robin

    Robin Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2010
    Messages:
    703
    Likes Received:
    0
    This is now how I see it! And I do like how it turned out (might add some more christmas presents and such but it's 3 in the night here so sleeeeep)

    [​IMG]

    Edit: The different presents are gold , stone and iron blocks ;)
     
  9. PersonOne

    PersonOne New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2010
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    1
    It's fine for me now, so whatever you've done, it's worked.
    [​IMG]
    Now for Time's problem of not being able to see all my pics...
    Can't you just scroll right?
     
  10. Robin

    Robin Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2010
    Messages:
    703
    Likes Received:
    0
    I see you still have the login bar :) Your browser properly have saved it! Anyway it looks good enough for you and me, it keep in the center all the time and if someone with really weird resolution comes around I might think they are weird ;) Time meant that he had the same problem as your first pic. Well what do you think of our christmas logo? :) (adding some snow later today)
     
  11. howlgram

    howlgram New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010
    Messages:
    330
    Likes Received:
    0
    wel, my log in box is blocking Robbinn and the creeper :/
    and Time, look in the bottom part of your browser, there should be a bar to move the page sideways

    [​IMG]
     
  12. Robin

    Robin Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2010
    Messages:
    703
    Likes Received:
    0
    Try cleaning your cache or something, because that bar should be removed now :p If you check my screenshot
     
  13. howlgram

    howlgram New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010
    Messages:
    330
    Likes Received:
    0
    oh yeah, it worked perfectly :)
     
  14. Robin

    Robin Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2010
    Messages:
    703
    Likes Received:
    0
    See a good guess I guess :)
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice